Ambi vs Fo
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Ambi | Fo | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Mistlabs Limited (doing business as Ambi) | Wajo |
| Cheapest paid plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: one 7-day free trial with 4,000 Credits, 3 active Routines and 3 full Insights, no payment method required | Yes: Fo Mini is free with 1000 tasks per day; OG Fo is free by invite with unlimited tasks |
| Platforms | macOSWindowsiOSApple Watch | Text messagesGroup chatsEmailPhone calls |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarFilesMessagesMeetings | Phone callsEmailMessagesCalendarBookingsShopping |
| Approval model | Its Terms say it acts only on user instruction or confirmation, irreversible actions need express authorization, and it will not modify a connected calendar or send external communications unless instructed; the homepage says anything that cannot be undone waits for approval. | Wajo says its agents can work in draft only mode, ask for approval before acting, or handle defined work on their own, and are designed to ask before hard to reverse actions. Purchases use single use cards, and tasks the agent cannot finish can be passed to trained human assistants. |
| Launched | Oct 12, 2026 | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 12, 2026: Launch out of beta | Sep 28, 2026: Public availability |
See sources on the Ambi and Fo pages.
Track both every week