ChatGPT dots vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| ChatGPT dots | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | OpenAI | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | $100/month (Pro 100, the cheapest Pro tier; dots are included in Pro and Business Premium) | Not stated |
| Free tier | No | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | WebmacOSWindowsiOSAndroidSlackMicrosoft Teams | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarBrowserFilesCodeMessagesShopping | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | Built-in rules decide when the dot acts alone and when it asks. Custom Rules let the user set an action to take action without asking, take action if pre-approved, ask before taking action, or hand off to the user. Auto-review checks actions that could affect accounts or share information. Some steps, such as changing a password, always stay with the user. Background proactive research uses read-only tools. | Not stated |
| Launched | Sep 29, 2026 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 9, 2026: Create your dot in the ChatGPT mobile app | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the ChatGPT dots and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week