Grok Bot vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Grok Bot | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | xAI (SpaceXAI), built with Cursor | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | $30/month (Premium on The X Subscription, the cheapest X Subscription plan that includes Grok Bot; legacy Cursor and SuperGrok plans also include it) | Not stated |
| Free tier | No (a one-time trial usage credit with a 7-day window is offered) | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | macOSWindowsLinuxiOSAndroidSlackX | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarBrowserFilesCodeMessagesShopping | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | Auto Review evaluates tool calls and computer actions before they run, with user rules set to Ask first or Allow automatically; Ask first wins when both match. Before actions it cannot undo, such as sending, posting, buying or deleting, a Bot checks for approval; emails go out from draft cards and purchases show an Allow or Deny card. Running commands on the user's own computer defaults to Ask every time. | Not stated |
| Launched | Aug 11, 2026 | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 11, 2026: v0.70.2: Bot email addresses, X search, and in-chat apps | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the Grok Bot and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week