Muse vs Siri AI

How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.

MuseSiri AI
MakerMetaApple
Cheapest paid plan$20/month (lowest subscription, per a Meta spokesperson quoted by Reuters and CNBC; no official pricing page was verified)Not stated
Free tierYes: Meta says Muse is free for most of what people need, with paid plans for heavier useYes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future
PlatformsiOSAndroidWebWhatsAppmacOSiOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS
Can act onEmailCalendarBrowserShoppingPaymentsHealthSmart homeFilesEmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps
Approval modelMuse checks with the user before sensitive actions such as sending an email or making a purchase and shows an audit trail of past and planned actions. A separate Sentinel agent must approve anything Muse sends to the internet and asks the user when needed. Users set per-app access, and Muse cannot see stored passwords or payment details.Not stated
LaunchedSep 8, 2026Sep 14, 2026
Last updateOct 12, 2026: Muse Wonder models announced, coming to Muse subscribers firstSep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta

See sources on the Muse and Siri AI pages.

Track both every week