OpenClaw vs Siri AI

How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.

OpenClawSiri AI
MakerOpenClaw FoundationApple
Cheapest paid planFreeNot stated
Free tierYes: the software is free and open source under the MIT license; the site states there is no subscription, hosted tier or paid version, and model provider usage is billed by the providerYes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future
PlatformsmacOSWindowsLinuxiOSAndroidSelf hostedWhatsAppTelegramSlackDiscordiMessageSignalMicrosoft TeamsMatrixiOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS
Can act onEmailCalendarBrowserMessagesFilesCodeEmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps
Approval modelConfigurable. Host commands run only when tool policy, the allowlist and optional user approval agree; modes are deny, allowlist, ask, auto and full. The docs state the default is security full with ask off on gateway and node hosts, and deny on sandbox hosts, so prompting depends on configuration. Approval prompts can be answered in the companion apps, the Control UI or supported chat channels.Not stated
LaunchedNov 2025Sep 14, 2026
Last updateOct 15, 2026: openclaw 2026.10.4Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta

See sources on the OpenClaw and Siri AI pages.

Track both every week