Pally vs Rene

How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.

PallyRene
MakerPally Technologies, Inc.Second Enlightenment Limited (operated by Marumaru, LLC)
Cheapest paid planFree; paid Cloud Mac add-on (price not stated); Pally VIP by invitation at $1,000 a month or $10,000 a yearNot stated
Free tierYes: free with almost unlimited usage limits that refill through the week; all connections, automations, calls and its own number and emailYes: free to start, no credit card required (included usage not stated)
PlatformsiMessageRCSSMSTelegrammacOSWebiMessageWhatsAppTelegramiOSWeb
Can act onEmailCalendarMessagesWhatsAppSlackBrowserShoppingPhone callsFilesEmailCalendarBrowserShoppingMessagesCodeWork apps (Slack, Notion, Linear, GitHub)
Approval modelOfficial facts page states Pally checks with the user before it sends, books or buys anything the user has not already asked for or approved; payments go through the connected wallet's approval settings.Its FAQ says it can draft the next step and asks before anything sensitive is sent or changed; the founder's launch post says it always asks before it pays.
LaunchedNot statedSep 16, 2026
Last updateOct 15, 2026: Topic threads and Link walletSep 17, 2026: iOS app version 1.1

See sources on the Pally and Rene pages.

Track both every week