Perplexity Computer vs Siri AI

How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.

Perplexity ComputerSiri AI
MakerPerplexityApple
Cheapest paid plan$17/month when billed annually (Pro)Not stated
Free tierYes: eligible non paying US accounts can try Computer on the web with included turns before adding credits; the pricing page lists Computer access under Pro and MaxYes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future
PlatformsWebmacOSWindowsLinuxiOSAndroidSlackMicrosoft 365EmailiOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS
Can act onBrowserEmailCalendarFilesCodeMessagesIntegrationsEmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps
Approval modelConnector tools can be set to Always ask, so the user approves a single action, allows the tool for the thread or denies it; Automations can pause for review before consequential actions, and Portable Computer asks permission before sending device content to the cloud.Not stated
LaunchedFeb 25, 2026Sep 14, 2026
Last updateOct 5, 2026: Automations, inline visualizations, and GPT-6.1 SolSep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta

See sources on the Perplexity Computer and Siri AI pages.

Track both every week