Persona vs Siri AI
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Persona | Siri AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Persona (founded by Zach Yadegari) | Apple |
| Cheapest paid plan | Free (Persona Band hardware: $179 one time early-bird price, regular $219; no subscription) | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: using Persona in iMessage and WhatsApp is free, per the official Band FAQ | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future |
| Platforms | iMessageWhatsAppWearable (Persona Band, ships December 2026) | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarPhone callsShoppingBookingsSubscriptions | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps |
| Approval model | The official FAQ says anything that spends money, sends words in your name or cannot be undone waits for your yes; TechCrunch reports payments run through external providers such as Stripe Link so the agent does not see card numbers. | Not stated |
| Launched | Not stated | Sep 14, 2026 |
| Last update | Oct 8, 2026: Funding and free beta reported | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta |
See sources on the Persona and Siri AI pages.
Track both every week