Persona vs Town

How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.

PersonaTown
MakerPersona (founded by Zach Yadegari)Town.com, Inc.
Cheapest paid planFree (Persona Band hardware: $179 one time early-bird price, regular $219; no subscription)Starter: $15/mo, billed monthly
Free tierYes: using Persona in iMessage and WhatsApp is free, per the official Band FAQYes: 30 chats per month and the Weekly Briefing routine, with no custom routines or triggers; a 7-day Pro trial at signup
PlatformsiMessageWhatsAppWearable (Persona Band, ships December 2026)WebiOSmacOSEmailSlackWhatsAppTelegramSMS
Can act onEmailCalendarPhone callsShoppingBookingsSubscriptionsEmailCalendarFilesBrowserMessagesCodeCRM and work apps
Approval modelThe official FAQ says anything that spends money, sends words in your name or cannot be undone waits for your yes; TechCrunch reports payments run through external providers such as Stripe Link so the agent does not see card numbers.By default it asks before it sends or changes anything; users can ease approvals per action, pre-approve email recipients, and let it finalize calendar bookings or scheduling replies without asking.
LaunchedNot statedNot stated
Last updateOct 8, 2026: Funding and free beta reportedSep 30, 2026: Town 2.0

See sources on the Persona and Town pages.

Track both every week