Siri AI vs Town
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Siri AI | Town | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Apple | Town.com, Inc. |
| Cheapest paid plan | Not stated | Starter: $15/mo, billed monthly |
| Free tier | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future | Yes: 30 chats per month and the Weekly Briefing routine, with no custom routines or triggers; a 7-day Pro trial at signup |
| Platforms | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS | WebiOSmacOSEmailSlackWhatsAppTelegramSMS |
| Can act on | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps | EmailCalendarFilesBrowserMessagesCodeCRM and work apps |
| Approval model | Not stated | By default it asks before it sends or changes anything; users can ease approvals per action, pre-approve email recipients, and let it finalize calendar bookings or scheduling replies without asking. |
| Launched | Sep 14, 2026 | Not stated |
| Last update | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta | Sep 30, 2026: Town 2.0 |
See sources on the Siri AI and Town pages.
Track both every week