Siri AI vs Underdog

How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.

Siri AIUnderdog
MakerAppleConway Research
Cheapest paid planNot statedFree
Free tierYes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the futureYes: the app is free; the maker says it earns a small share of purchases the assistant makes for the user
PlatformsiOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOSmacOSiOSiPadOSWindows
Can act onEmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party appsEmailCalendarMeeting notesDictationBrowserShoppingPayments
Approval modelNot statedOfficial site says it gets the next step ready for the user's approval on sensitive tasks, and purchases are paid with a one time Link card the user approves. AI processing runs locally and an offline mode can block all calls home.
LaunchedSep 14, 2026Oct 2026
Last updateSep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in betaOct 15, 2026: Underdog for Windows

See sources on the Siri AI and Underdog pages.

Track both every week