Siri AI vs Fo
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Siri AI | Fo | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Apple | Wajo |
| Cheapest paid plan | Not stated | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: available on Apple Intelligence enabled devices, with daily usage limits on features that use server models; Apple says expanded access will be offered for a fee in the future | Yes: Fo Mini is free with 1000 tasks per day; OG Fo is free by invite with unlimited tasks |
| Platforms | iOSiPadOSmacOSwatchOSvisionOS | Text messagesGroup chatsEmailPhone calls |
| Can act on | EmailMessagesCalendarRemindersPhotosThird party apps | Phone callsEmailMessagesCalendarBookingsShopping |
| Approval model | Not stated | Wajo says its agents can work in draft only mode, ask for approval before acting, or handle defined work on their own, and are designed to ask before hard to reverse actions. Purchases use single use cards, and tasks the agent cannot finish can be passed to trained human assistants. |
| Launched | Sep 14, 2026 | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Last update | Sep 14, 2026: Siri AI released in beta | Sep 28, 2026: Public availability |
See sources on the Siri AI and Fo pages.
Track both every week