Town vs Fo
How the two compare on price, platforms, what they can act on and how they ask before acting. Facts come from each agent's sources page.
| Town | Fo | |
|---|---|---|
| Maker | Town.com, Inc. | Wajo |
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter: $15/mo, billed monthly | Not stated |
| Free tier | Yes: 30 chats per month and the Weekly Briefing routine, with no custom routines or triggers; a 7-day Pro trial at signup | Yes: Fo Mini is free with 1000 tasks per day; OG Fo is free by invite with unlimited tasks |
| Platforms | WebiOSmacOSEmailSlackWhatsAppTelegramSMS | Text messagesGroup chatsEmailPhone calls |
| Can act on | EmailCalendarFilesBrowserMessagesCodeCRM and work apps | Phone callsEmailMessagesCalendarBookingsShopping |
| Approval model | By default it asks before it sends or changes anything; users can ease approvals per action, pre-approve email recipients, and let it finalize calendar bookings or scheduling replies without asking. | Wajo says its agents can work in draft only mode, ask for approval before acting, or handle defined work on their own, and are designed to ask before hard to reverse actions. Purchases use single use cards, and tasks the agent cannot finish can be passed to trained human assistants. |
| Launched | Not stated | Aug 25, 2026 |
| Last update | Sep 30, 2026: Town 2.0 | Sep 28, 2026: Public availability |
See sources on the Town and Fo pages.
Track both every week